About Chakras Page

Header Content Region

Insert text, image or banner ads here, or just delete this text and leave this area blank!

portfolio1 portfolio2 portfolio3 portfolio4


Was described by Dr. Doreen Virtue PhD. as "A naughty elemental, who is a gifted and compassionate clairvoyant and medium"

Angel Jewellery

An example of the angel jewellery made by us, always charged with Reiki before sold.


We stock a very extensive range of tumbled and natural crystals.


We provide mediumship readings, aura photographs, crystal healing, Reiki Healing, workshops and coming shortly paranormal investigations.

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
get in touch

About Chakra's


The following description about chakra's is a very brief introduction as many books have been written specifically about this topic.

The name Chakra comes as a translation from the Sanskrit for "Spinning Wheel", and the theory about these spinning wheels of energy originates from the Hindu Ayuverdic healing philosophy.

There are debates about how many Chakra's the body has, but all the people that believe in Chakra's agree that there is a minimum of 7 Major ones with differing numbers of minor ones.

The diagram below, shows sixteen of the major chakra's, however for the average person only 7 are of significance, and these are the ones that tend to be worked on by Crystal, Colour and Sound Therapists, plus Spiritual & Reiki Healers. These are marked with an asterisk(*).
16. Soul Star,Linkage point between the spiritual and external subtle bodies.
15. Higher Crown, Linkage point for the spirit.
14. Crown-Spiritual connection, the point where intuitive messages are channeled through. '*'
13. Soma, centre of spiritual identity and consciousness activation.
12. Third Eye - Intuitive & mental connection, the centre to focus on things like using a crystal ball etc. '*'
11. Past Life, storage of past life information.
10. Throat - centre for communication. '*'
9. Higher heart, centre of immunity.
8. Heart - centre for compassion, love and emotions regarding relationships. '*'
7. Spleen, potential site for energy leakage.
6. Heart Seed, soul remembrance.
5. Solar Plexus - centre for empathy, connection, logic, organisation and active intelligence. '*'
4. Sacral - centre for creative expression and sensuality. '*'
3. Root or Base - centre for life energy, worries about home, work money. '*'
2. Earth, linkage point to the earth for grounding.
1. Higher Earth, linkage to the earths etheric field.
The term "Balancing" the chakra's, means that each of the seven major chakra's are spinning properly, with little or no blockages and functioning harmoniously. As chakra's store past life information etc. this level of perfection is rarely fully achieved.




slide up button